The Ministry of Health is grateful to the National SUDI Prevention Coordination Service (NSPCS) and District Health Boards (DHBs) for the information provided here. This document has been uploaded on to the National SUDI Prevention Website to:

  • provide health and social work professionals with information that includes the most up-to-date DHB based contact details for accessing a safe sleep device for their client’s;
  • outline details of what safe sleep devices and related support are available in each district
  • centralise the information so progress on services under development or personnel changes can be updated.
Northland / Auckland Region
Contact Person DHB Region Contact Email Wānanga Wahakura Wahakura Pēpi-Pod®
Michele Neild Auckland MNeild@adhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Sariah Witika Teaukura Auckland Sariah.Witika@ngatiwhatuaorakei.com Under Development Yes No
Estelle Mulligan Counties Manukau Estelle.Mulligan@middlemore.co.nz Yes Yes Yes
Raewyn Smith Northland Raewyn.Smith@northlanddhb.org.nz Yes Yes Yes
Rosie Houghton Waitematā Rosie.Houghton@waitematadhb.govt.nz Yes Under Development Yes
Melanie Nicholson Waitematā Melanie.Nicholson@waitematadhb.govt.nz Yes Under Development Yes
Midlands Region
Contact Person DHB Region Contact Email Wānanga Wahakura Wahakura Pēpi-Pod®
Natasha Rawiri Bay of Plenty Natasha.Rawiri@bopdhb.govt.nz Under Development Yes Yes
Raewyn Lucas Bay of Plenty Raewyn.Lucas@bopdhb.govt.nz Yes Yes Yes
Maureen O'Reilly Lakes Maureen.O'reilly@lakesdhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Jo Tomo Lakes jo@awhimidwives.co.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Amy Wray Lakes amy.wray@lakesdhb.govt.nz Yes Yes Yes
Nicholette Pomana Tairāwhiti Nicholette.Pomana@tdh.org.nz Yes Yes Yes
Rebecca Madden Taranaki Rebecca.Madden@tdhb.org.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Nikki Haereroa Waikato Nikki.Haereroa@waikatodhb.health.nz Yes Yes Yes
South Island Region
Contact Person DHB Region Contact Email Wānanga Wahakura Wahakura Pēpi-Pod®
Nicky Smithies Canterbury nicky.smithies@cdhb.health.nz Yes Yes Yes
Felicity Spencer Nelson Marlborough Felicity.Spencer@nmhs.govt.nz Yes Yes Yes
Komal Suratwala Otago Komal.suratwala@southerndhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Christine Quested Otago christine.quested2@southerndhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Mandy Murphy Southland Mandy.murphy@southerndhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Kathleen Eade Southland Kathleen.eade@southerndhb.govt.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Angela Bennison South Canterbury safesleep@scdhb.health.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Linda Monk West Coast linda.monk@westcoastdhb.health.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Central Region
Contact Person DHB Region Contact Email Wānanga Wahakura Wahakura Pēpi-Pod®
Te Pare Meihana CCDHB Wellington TePare.Meihana@ccdhb.org.nz Under Development Yes Yes
Rawinia Edwards Hawkes Bay rawinia.edwards@hbdhb.govt.nz Yes Yes Yes
Louisa Waikari Lower Hutt louisa@kokiri-hauora.org.nz Under Development Yes Yes
Marama McDonald-McGrath MidCentral Pepi.haumaru@midcentraldhb.govt.nz Yes Yes Yes
Michelle Thomas Wairarapa Michelle.Thomas@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz Under Development Under Development Yes
Angela Weekly Whanganui reception@wrhn.org.nz Under Development Yes Yes